Soup/Broth: Gluten-free list

Campbell Soup Company
From the gluten-free food list on 2/25/2010 on the Campbell's web site.
Please note that the gluten-free food list on the website stated that the information was: "As of Dec 2009":


Because we are constantly improving our products, please check the ingredient statement on the label of every product.

Gluten is a protein found in rye, barley and wheat (including atta, bulgur, couscous, durum, einkorn, emmer, farina, kamut, seitan, semolina, spelt, and triticale). Due to the potential mixing of grains during harvest, storage, transportation, etc., Campbell has decided to treat oats similar to gluten containing grains.

The following list contains products in which every ingredient in each product was verified as being gluten-free.

Swanson® Broth & Stock (Aseptic) gluten-free varieties:

Swanson® Broth (Canned) gluten-free varieties:

General Mills
Gluten-free information obtained on 2/27/2010 from the General Mills Pocket Gluten-Free Product List.
Please note that the General Mills Gluten-Free List contained the following statements:
"List Updated on 2/9/2010"
"Look for the words Gluten Free on hundreds of products from General Mills."
"Our product formulas and ingredients may change, therefore the ingredient label on the package is always the best and most current information about our products. Please check the product ingredient list each time you purchase our products"

Progresso® Rich & Hearty Soup gluten-free items:

Progresso® Traditional Soup gluten-free items:

Progresso® Vegetable Classics Soup gluten-free items: