Gluten-free information on 7/23/2009 from the FAQ page of the Del Monte Foods website (http://www.delmonte.com):
Question: Which Del Monte Foods Consumer Products are Gluten-free?
Answer: The list below includes current Del Monte consumer products that, to the best of our knowledge, do not contain wheat, oats, rye or barley/malt ingredients. The list may change or may not be complete due to formula changes or new product introductions. It's always best to read the ingredient statement on the label for the most current information.
Del Monte Gluten-Free Products:
All Del Monte® and S&W® Canned/Jarred Fruits
All Del Monte® Fruit Cup® Snacks (Metal and Plastic), including Fruit Chillers
Message from the Gluten-Free Info Webmaster: We are in the process of updating the food list for this section of the website and more information about brand name foods which are gluten-free will be added as we collect more information. Fruit is gluten-free but when it is canned, gluten containing ingredients may be added in the syrup surrounding the fruit. If you are on a gluten-free diet make sure that you buy it from a company that does not add gluten-containing ingredients and always read the ingredient list on the can.
Gluten-free food list update: This food list for gluten-free Raisins is in the process of being updated. New information about the gluten-free status of brand name Raisins will be posted as soon as it is available.
Message from the Gluten-free Info Webmaster