Fats, Oils, and Margarine: Gluten-free list

Land O'Lakes, Inc.
Gluten-free food information from their website (www.landolakes.com) on their Gluten-free FAQ page on 3/3/2010:

Question: ďDo LAND O LAKESģ Products contain gluten?
Answer: ďLand O'Lakes, Inc. strives to provide complete and accurate ingredient information on its labels. For any specific product, we feel the best source of this information is the product ingredient listing on the package. To date, the FDA and USDA have not defined the term "gluten-free." To the best of our knowledge, the ingredients in our natural dairy products (e.g., natural cheese and butter) do not contain gluten.

I Canít Believe Itís Not Butter!ģ Products (Unilever)
Gluten-free food information on 3/4/2010 from the FAQ page of the "I Canít Believe Itís Not Butter!" website:

Question: Do I Canít Believe Itís Not Butter! Spreads contain gluten?

Answer: At this time, all of our margarine and spread products are gluten free. Since product formulations change from time to time, the best advice we can give you is to check the ingredient list on the label. Ingredients that may contain any of the top eight allergens as defined by the FDA, peanuts, tree nuts, soy, fish, seafood, wheat, eggs, and milk or dairy, as well as any ingredient that may contain gluten, are always listed on the label.

PAM (ConAgra Foods)
Gluten-free food information on 3/4/2010 from the PAM FAQ page of the ConAgra Foods website

Question: Is PAM gluten-free?

Answer: PAM Original, PAM Butter, and PAM Olive Oil do not contain any ingredients derived from wheat products. However, PAM Baking is not gluten-free, as it contains real flour, which is derived from wheat.

Gluten-free Info Webmaster Message: Please read the PAM information carefully and notice that it says that PAM Baking is NOT gluten-free. If you are on a gluten-free diet you should AVOID using PAM Baking spray.