Chewing Gum: Gluten-free list

Tootsie Roll Industries, Inc.
Their gluten-free chewing gum on 5/5/2010 included Dubble Bubble: Twist Gum, Ball Gum, Candy, Specialty Gum.

Gluten-free statement on 5/5/2010 on the FAQ page of the Tootsie Roll Industries website:
Question: “Which of your products is gluten free?”
“At this time, all of our confections are gluten free. We do not use wheat, barley, rye, oats, triticale, spelt or any of their components and that includes our dusting on our conveyor belts. We do use corn and soy products in the manufacturing of our products.”

Gluten-free statement on the “Healthy Living” page under “Nutrition Labels and Allergen Information” on 6/04/2009 at the Tootsie Roll Industries website (
“Tootsie provides the most accurate and updated ingredient statements for each of its products. Consult the Nutrition Chart for each product to determine whether a candy or gum fits into your dietary plan.
All Tootsie products are gluten-, peanut-, and nut product-free. Tootsie does not use wheat, barley, rye, oats, triticale, spelt, or any of their components, either as ingredients or as part of the manufacturing process.
Corn and soy products are used during the manufacturing process.”

Gluten-free food information on 3/4/2010 from the FAQ page of the Trident Gum Website:

Question: Is Trident® gluten-free?
Answer: Trident® does not contain Gluten.

Wm. Wrigley Jr. Company
They do not provide a list of their gluten-free products. To ask which of their brands are gluten-free, call them toll free at 1-800-WRIGLEY. Wrigley brands include Juicy Fruit®, Wrigley's Spearmint®, Doublemint®, Skittles®, Life Savers®, Eclipse®, Winterfresh® and Altoids® .
Please note that Altoids Dark Chocolate Dipped Mints are NOT gluten-free and therefore Altoids Dark Chocolate Dipped Mints should be avoided on the gluten-free diet.

Gluten-Free InfoWeb note: Remember that the term "gluten" is used to refer only to the gluten that must be avoided on the gluten-free diet. Corn is allowed on the gluten-free diet. Therefore a product that has no gluten sources can contain corn, corn proteins, and any derivative that is made from corn.

Message from the Gluten-Free Info Webmaster
The gluten-free food list information on this website refers only to food sold in the United States. The composition of individual ingredients can change at any time so contact food manufacturers to verify that the gluten-free status of a food has not changed. This information is not a substitute for reading food ingredient labels.