Spaghetti Sauce/Pasta Sauce: Gluten-free list

Campbell Soup Company
From the gluten-free product list on 2/25/2010 on the Campbell's web site (
Please note that the gluten-free food list on the website stated that the information was: "As of Dec 2009":


Because we are constantly improving our products, please check the ingredient statement on the label of every product.

Gluten is a protein found in rye, barley and wheat (including atta, bulgur, couscous, durum, einkorn, emmer, farina, kamut, seitan, semolina, spelt, and triticale). Due to the potential mixing of grains during harvest, storage, transportation, etc., Campbell has decided to treat oats similar to gluten containing grains.

The following list contains products in which every ingredient in each product was verified as being gluten-free.

Prego® Heart Smart Italian Sauce gluten-free varieties:

Prego® Italian Sauce gluten-free varieties:

Newman's Own
Gluten-free food list information from the “Newman’s Own” website on 3/9/2010:

Newman's Own Salsa products that are gluten-free:

Newman's Own Pasta Sauce products that are gluten-free:

Message from the Gluten-Free Info Webmaster
The composition of individual ingredients can change at any time so contact food manufacturers to verify that the gluten-free status of a food has not changed. This gluten-free food list is not a substitute for reading food ingredient labels.