International Home Foods, Inc.

1633 Littleton Rd.,
Parsippany, NJ 07054-9170

Phone: (800) 544-5680

Provides a list of products that do not contain WHEAT GLUTEN.

Please note that the gluten-free diet does not exclude just wheat gluten. Other grains such as barley and rye are also excluded, so this list, while free of wheat gluten, may not be gluten-free.


Jimmy Dean Foods
(Division of Sara Lee Corporation)

8000 Centerview Parkway., Suite 400
Cordova, Tennessee 38018-7929

Phone: (901) 753-1600

Sent a letter dated 6/26/00 which included the following statements: "Our fresh sausage meat, Jimmy Dean Regular, Special Recipe and Hot Roll Sausage, Skinless Sausage Links, Dinner Sausage, and Patties do not contain wheat or gluten products. There are no artificial ingredients in our fresh sausage.  However, our smoked sausage, bacon, precooked sausage, and our sandwiches are not gluten free.
Our fresh sausage is not run on the same equipment as the sandwich products are."



Kellogg Company
Corporate Headquarters
One Kellog Square
P.O. Box 3599
Battle Creek, Michigan 49016-3599

Phone: (616) 961-2900

Sent a letter dated 4/30/99 which included the following statements:
"We produce two cereals which are formulated wheat-free and gluten-free, KELLOGG'S NUTRI-GRAIN ALMOND RAISIN and KELLOGG'S Puffed Rice cereals.  These cereals do not contain malt flavoring or any of the grains; wheat, barley, oats, or rye.
Although these products are formulated to be wheat-free and gluten-free, we cannot guarantee that every package is free of gluten particles.  These products share production lines with gluten containing products. Please be assured that we follow good manufacturing practices as mandated by the Food and Drug Administration in our production facilities to minimize the risk of products being accidentally mixed together.   Ultimately, because of cross contamination possibilities, we cannot guarantee that any of our products are gluten-free.  We follow the National Labeling Education Act standard for food labeling. Further details on ingredients are not disclosed for competitive reasons."

Kraft Foods

Consumer Resource & Information Center
1 Kraft Court
Glenview, IL 60025

Phone: (800) 323-0768
Website: www.kraftanswers.com

Provides gluten-free product list. List was sent 6/20/00. The list had the date of 2/5/98 on it.


Land O'Lakes, Inc.

Consumer Affairs
P.O. Box 64050
St. Paul, MN 55164-0050

Phone: (800) 328-4155

Does not provide a gluten-free list.

Sent letter dated 5/26/00 which included the following statement: "Land O'Lakes strives to provide complete and accurate ingredient information for our consumers. For any specific product, we feel the best source of this information is the ingredient listing on each product package.
To the best of our knowledge, our natural diary products such as natural cheese, butter and milk do not contain gluten. Land O'Lakes' products containing gluten include pasta and some ice cream products."

Lea & Perrins

15-01 Pollitt Drive
Fair Lawn, NJ 07410

Phone: Main Office (800) 289-5797
Quality Services Manager: (800) 289-5797 extension 5863
Consumer Affairs Department (800) 987-4674

Sent letter dated 7/20/00, which included the following statements:

"Here is information on ingredients used in some Lea & Perrins products; if used, these ingredients will be listed on the label:
Vinegar - We only use a white, distilled vinegar derived from corn;
High fructose corn syrup - derived from corn;
Molasses - derived from cane sugar;
Hydrolyzed soy & corn protein, and hydrolyzed vegetable protein - derived from corn and/or soy.
Modified food starch - derived from corn;
Whey - derived from cow's milk;
Carrageenan and xanthan gums - gluten-free gums;
Preservatives - sodium benzoate and/or potassium sorbate - gluten-free"


Lipton Consumer Services
800 Sylvan Avenue
Englewood Cliffs NJ 07632

Phone: (800) 697-7897

Provides gluten-free product list

Louis Rich

Louis Rich Consumer Center
P.O. Box 7188
Madison, WI 53707

Provides gluten-free product list